Givecloud provides you with the option to delete old items from your admin.

Keep in mind, if the item is attached to an 'Active' or 'Suspended' Recurring Payment, then the item cannot be deleted from your Givecloud admin.

The item will still display on past orders to keep your order information and reporting accurate.

To remove an item from your Givecloud admin,

  1. Go to Sell & Fundraise > Items.
  2. Select the item from the list you wish to remove.
  3. Click the small trash can in the upper-right-hand corner.
  4. Confirm by selecting 'Yes.'
  5. If the item is attached to Active' or 'Suspended' Recurring Payment, you will receive an alert and will not be able to remove the item.

If you wish to review an item deleted from your Givecloud admin,

  1. Go to Sell & Fundraise > Items.
  2. Select the drop-down Menu 'Active Product' and click 'Deleted Products.'
  3. A list of all deleted items will appear for you to review. The search function also works with deleted items.

Did this answer your question?